Screenwriting Award: $500
Deadline: February 28, 2023

The Jane LeBlanc Screenwriting Award is done in partnership with the Writer’s Federation of New Brunswick. The
award seeks to spotlight talented New Brunswick Screenwriters and is open to emerging and experienced screenwriters of
short film scripts up to 15 minutes in length. Un-produced or produced scripts will be accepted, but must have been
written within the last two years. The Second Prize is a 1-year Writer‟s Federation of New Brunswick membership.

Details are here

Jane LeBlanc Legacy Fund


Errol Williams Filmmaker Award: $1,100
Deadline: March 1, 2023

Errol Williams was a pioneer and award-winning international filmmaker who was introduced to filmmaking at the NB
Film Co-op in the late 1980s. He produced dramas and documentaries. After his untimely death in 2007, a special award
was set up in his honour.

Details are here.

Theatre Organization Award: $1,500
Deadline: March 1, 2023

This is an award for small, independent theatre organizations in Fredericton to cover office and administrative costs,
theatre Artist-in-Residence, educational materials, and costs associated with the creation and presentation of new theatre

Details are here.