The Musée acadien de l’Université de Moncton (MAUM) is proud to announce that the 25 th anniversary of the educational program is the recipient of the 2020 Award of Distinction from the Association Heritage New Brunswick (AHNB) .

During the annual virtual conference of the Association Heritage New Brunswick on October 15, the selection committee highlighted the success of the MAUM’s educational program, while congratulating Jeanne Mance Cormier, department head and curator, and Sophie Mallet, museum educator, for their work of innovation and creativity in the constant evolution of the program.

This educational program, offered in both official languages, began 25 years ago thanks to the museum’s rich collections and increased demand from schools in southeastern New Brunswick.

Grants Awarded by artsnb in the Career Development Program

Grants Awarded by artsnb in the Career Development Program

                Subventions accordées par artsnb dans le cadre du programme de Développement de carrière

October 6, 2020, Fredericton – The New Brunswick Arts Board (artsnb) has released the results of the September 1st, 2020 competition for the Career Development program. A total of eleven (11) grants were awarded, amounting to $15,030.  

Click here to read the full press release!

Le 6 octobre 2020, Fredericton  Le Conseil des arts du N.-B. (artsnb) annonce aujourd’hui les résultats du concours du 1er septembre 2020 dans le cadre du programme de Développement de carrière. Onze (11) bourses ont été octroyées, représentant un montant total de 15 030 $.

Cliquez ici pour lire le communiqué de presse en entier!

WFNB 2020 Writing Competition

2020 Writing Competition is Open!

The Writers’ Federation of New Brunswick encourages all New Brunswickers to submit their poems, stories or creative essays to its 2020 Writing Competition.

The competition awards $2,600 in cash prizes.
Deadline for entries is February 29, 2020.

All submissions must be made electronically through the WFNB website at wfnb.ca/competitions.

The prize purse includes the David Adams Richards Prize, awarded for a collection of short stories, a novella, or a substantial part of a longer novel, the Douglas Kyle Memorial Prize for short fiction, the Alfred G. Bailey Prize for poetry manuscripts, the Fog Lit Books for Young People Prize, the Sheree Fitch Prize for Young Writers, the Narrative Nonfiction Prize, and the Dawn Watson Memorial Prize for a single poem.

Youth ages 13 to 18 can enter their poems or stories into the Sheree Fitch Prize category, aimed at young writers.

In addition to the prize money, winners will read their work at WFNB’s annual literary festival, WordSpring, being held this year in Fredericton, NB, May 22-24. Many WFNB winners have gone on to publish their work, including André Narbonne (David Adams Richards Prize, 2008), Jerrod Edson (David Adams Richards prize, 2013) Kerry-Lee Powell (Alfred G. Bailey Prize, 2013), and Moncton Anglophone Poet Laureate Kayla Geitzler (Alfred G. Bailey Prize, 2014).

Entries must be received by February 29, 2020. For competition guidelines, visit: https://wfnb.ca/competitions/submission-rules/

About WFNB
WFNB is the only organization devoted solely to the writers of New Brunswick. It is dedicated to encouraging and promoting New Brunswick writers in all genres and stages of development.


Facebook call link